iphonegerma.blogg.se

Hqplayer hugo2
Hqplayer hugo2








hqplayer hugo2

I never thought I could experience this level of SQ as transportable has only a high floor, but with a real-time audio Music Server it now has a high ceiling.Īll I can say is the Music is now elastic. And if the Music Server is serving amazing you get amazing results with the Hugo2. The point is the Music Server is what drives the SQ, the DAC is just a conduit of what the Music Server is serving. But with the Music Server in the mix, I can just live with the dongle if needed. It sounds pretty great, but of course no Hugo2. I treat the dongle as just an audibly transparent conduit. I've tried this too by feeding a proper real-time audio battery-powered Music Server into a iPhone dongle. Especially if you want to maintain trans-portability.

hqplayer hugo2

#Hqplayer hugo2 upgrade

I also plan to just stick with IEMs, so it helps formulate a plan going forward since I realised if I upgrade the DAC, it's only 20% of the overall SQ so so not worth it. Never interested in any Mains Chord DAC, has to be battery-powered. This has helped me architect my system as I no longer crave for a more premium battery-powered Chord DAC. This can only be achieved though if your running real-time audio on a properly battery-powered Music Server. You can easily throw in good mastering in the mix but just want to keep the example simple. If the music server is done right, that's 80% of the SQ. I look at the Hugo2 now as just a transparent conduit, not the centerpiece. Taking a one month break, but I'll leave with this unpopular but modern opinion.










Hqplayer hugo2